Insulating the ShedQuarters Floor

The ShedQuarters will become my office in the backyard. As many days as I work from home now, having an office I can use year round is essential. The plans for the ShedQuarters require an insulated structure. The first step will be to insulate the floor. Once I created the frame I stapled in landscape fabric and built a net underneath the floor. Between the joists I laid R-13 fiberglass insulation. On top of this insulation I laid down 3/8″ (0.95 cm) tongue and groove OSB (Oriented Strand Board) board. I screwed these floor board in with 2 1/2″ deck screws.

Shedquarters Insulated FloorI am surprised that for the most part doing this alone it takes a long time to get simple tasks done. Building the ShedQuarters is something I have been planning for a long time. In our home it is a necessity and the easiest way to “extend” the house without a serious expense.

If you have suggestions, want to help, or share with your friends – feel free.

 

gofundme-logoA friend of mine gave me the idea to create a Sponsors’ Program. If you would like to be a part of this project go see the campaign at http://gofund.me/shedquarters
Even if you don’t sponsor, share it with your friends on social media sites like Facebook, Pinterest and Twitter.

 

 

Leave a Reply

