My Makeup

A hobby I have been developing over the years is to trace my family history. Certain lines are very well documented, while others are less so complete. Except for two sets of parents I have completed up to the sixth generation of my ancestors.

This got me thinking today how mixed my background is. I knew that I was at least western European, but I did not know the variety of the countries. Through my research I found of my thirty-two nearest ancestors (grandparents) 45% are English, 19% are Spanish, 12% are German and 6% are Scottish, Dutch, Irish, and Czech each.

Leave a Reply

