Web Visitors Explosion

This morning I was examining activity on the http://pdone.dyndns.org website I host from a server in my home. I was fascinated to find the amount of activity within the past several days is through the roof. Over the weekend there were over 34,000 visitors to the website from all over the world. This was my first sustained experience with this many visitors to a personally owned and operated server. A few lessons I have learned:

1) Meaningful traffic can result from material that is not adult-oriented
2) The power of social networking and smart application development can result in visibility
3) There is a great interest in web material that cross social, cultural and language boundaries
4) There must be a way to capitalize on this kind of traffic.

Given this kind of activity my next steps will include marketing Bella on these pages and integrates Bella’s Facebook Group (currently 3-members strong).

I’ve included below the summary of the Google Analytics page that shows the visitors and the incredible increase in activity.

Leave a Reply

